Past Honorees

Thom Beers, CEO of FremantleMedia North America, founder and chairman of Original Productions, creator of Deadliest Catch and Storage Wars
CINE Trailblazer Award 2013

Albert Berger (with Ron Yerxa), cofounder of Bona Fide Productions, producer of Little Miss Sunshine and Election
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2013

Clark Bunting, president of Discovery Studios, creator of Animal Planet and Shark Week
CINE Leadership Award 2009

Ken Burns, acclaimed documentarian, co-founder of Florentine Films
CINE Leadership Award 2003

Roger Ebert (1942-2013), film critic and author
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2005

John Ford, President of Programming for ION Media Networks
CINE Leadership Award 2011 

Marvin Hamlisch (1994-2012), recognized conductor and composer of A Chorus Line
CINE Legends Award 2012

Bonnie Hammer, Chairman of NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment Group 
CINE Leadership Award 2005

Chris Hegedus (with D.A. Pennebaker), director of The War Room
CINE Trailblazer Award 2004

John S. Hendricks, founder, chairman and CEO of Discovery Communications, Inc. 
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 1997-1998

Gwen Ifill, journalist, television newscaster and author 
CINE Trailblazer Award 2008

Steve James, director of Hoop Dreams
CINE Trailblazer Award 2011

Tim Kelly, president of National Geographic Television 
CINE Leadership Award 1998-1999

Susan Lacy, creator of American Masters for PBS
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2010

Ted Leonsis, filmmaker, Chairman of SnagFilms, and owner of the Washington Capitals and Washington Wizards
CINE Trailblazer Award 2009

David Lyle, CEO of National Geographic Channels 
CINE Leadership Award 2013

Albert Maysles, cinematographer and director 
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2006

Pat Mitchell, president and CEO of Public Broadcasting Service 
CINE Leadership Award 2000

Bill Moyers, president of the Schumann Center for Media and Democracy and former White House Press Secretary
CINE Leadership Award 2002

Erik Nelson, producer, writer and director
CINE Trailblazer Award 2010

Stanley Nelson, producer, writer and director
CINE Leadership Award 2004

Sheila Nevins, president of HBO Documentary Films
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2003

Edward James Olmos, actor and director
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2008

Eileen O’Neill, Group President for Discovery and TLC Networks
CINE Leadership Award 2012

D.A. Pennebaker (with Chris Hegedus), director of The War Room
CINE Trailblazer Award 2004

Alan and Susan Raymond, Academy-Award winning filmmakers 
CINE Trailblazer Award 2005

Jonathan Rodgers, President and CEO of TV One
CINE Leadership Award 2010

Sharon Percy Rockefeller, CEO of WETA-TV
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2004

The Smothers Brothers, singers, musicians and comedians
CINE Trailblazer Award 2003

Ted Turner, founder of TBS and CNN
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2002

Michael Uslan, executive producer of the Batman film franchise
CINE Trailblazer Award 2012

Judy Woodruff, journalist and news anchor
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2009

Ron Yerxa (with Albert Berger), cofounder of Bona Fide Productions, producer of Little Miss Sunshine and Election 
CINE Lifetime Achievement Award 2013